Jello Mousse

How fancy fun  looking are these Jello treats!!!!!!  Another kid friendly fun dessert or snack to make.  We tried to make this once before and I don’t think my kitchen helper Mr. Caleb got the mixing part down quite right.  Because the first time we made it, it did not turn out like this.

I did the mixing this time and it seemed to work pretty well.

Another fun one from Big Fork Little Fork app on the iPad.

What you need:

3 cups boiling water

1 pkg. (6 oz.) JELL-O Strawberry Flavor Gelatin

1 tub (16 oz.) COOL WHIP Whipped Topping, thawed
Make it:

1. Add boiling water to gelatin mix in large bowl; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved. Whisk in COOL WHIP until well blended. (Mixture will be thin.)

2. Pour into 10 glasses or dessert dishes, 1-1/2-qt. bowl or 6-cup mold sprayed with cooking spray.

3. Refrigerate 8 hours or until firm. If using mold, unmold dessert onto serving plate just before serving

I think I’d definitely make this again and maybe try another flavor of Jello.  Sadly to say, neither of the kids liked this.  I’m not sure if it was the texture of what it was, but they both took a taste and said they didn’t care for it.  I ate theirs!!  Jello is good for you right!!!

I can’t win them all with the kids, but I sure thought for sure this would be one of them.  Oh well, better luck next time I guess!

Have a great week.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Source:

Kraft Recipes

Leave a comment