Buffalo Chicken Pasta

IMG_7116

When I was doing the blog posting for the Love My Cub sweepstakes, I stumbled on this recipe on the cub.com site.  I even posted the recipe and said that I was going to make it.  Well, I made it.   We actually made this for dinner a couple of weeks ago, I’ve just been that busy!

This was really good.  It was not only super simple to make but it was really good!

I’m not a fan of buying pre-cooked much of anything.  I’d rather make it myself.  However, when life calls for chicken tenders already in a bag, sometimes you just have to go with it.  And I have to say these are some pretty good chicken tenders.  Better than homemade?  Maybe not, but when in a hurry why not.

Since making this recipe, we’ve had the chicken tenders quite a few times I have to say.  It’s easy.  It’s simple on busy sports nights.

Buffalo Chicken Pasta
Recipe Type: Italian
Author: Patricia
Prep time: 20 mins
Cook time: 20 mins
Total time: 40 mins
Serves: 4
Ingredients
  • 28 frozen popcorn chicken bites or chicken nuggets (I used Tyson’s)
  • 1/2 (16 ounce) package Penne Rigate
  • 2 tablespoons Butter
  • 1 cup sliced celery
  • 1/2 cup chopped onion
  • 1 tablespoon chopped garlic
  • 1 cup Essential Everyday Half & Half
  • 1/2 cup Feta Cheese
  • 1/4 cup Essential Everyday Louisiana Hot Sauce
Instructions
  1. Prepare chicken and pasta according to package directions. Drain pasta.
  2. Meanwhile, in large skillet, melt butter over medium-high heat. Add celery, onions and garlic; salt and pepper to taste. Sauté until celery is softened (about 5-7 minutes).
  3. Stir in half & half, feta cheese and hot sauce. Bring to a boil; reduce heat and simmer 2-3 minutes. Add pasta and chicken; toss to coat. Continue simmering until heated through and sauce has thickened.

I hope you enjoy this.  We had some crusty french bread with this and a side salad.  Great dinner.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking 😉

Source

Cub Foods

Leave a Reply

