Peanut Noodles – Women’s Shoe Blow Out!

IMG_7069

Oh my goodness.  This was another awesome dinner.  It may not look like much but it packs a bunch of flavor in this one!  There I have nothing more to say.  Just make this for dinner and you’ll love it!!

Ok, well, that’s not all I have to say, but this was pretty good.  I had to go back for seconds and I’m not one to really do that much.  We had some Italian bread on this side with this.  Raked in the carbs for sure on this one but we don’t do that often here, so it was all good!!!!

Another super easy dinner to put together when you’re on the go or in a hurry.  Craig said he wouldn’t have eaten it, but I bet had he been here he would have at least tried it!  I wouldn’t have put the green onions on his.  There are some left overs in the fridge and I may just have that with dinner tonight.  Tonight we’re having the Chicken Bundles that my friend, Carrie made!!  She asked me today what they were called with and I just happened to find it.  So her and I may be having the same thing for dinner tonight.

I tell ya, there’s nothing better than having great friends.  Bad when they live so far away!

Back to the Noodles.  Sorry, I tend to get carried away in my typing and it the mind just goes.  So I type when I think!!  This was put together pretty quick.  With school coming up and football, we’re busy pretty much every day during the week.  So this is something to keep in mind when you’re thinking of something fast.

If you’re like me and you make your menu for the week and you’re on Pinterest or searching online and find something good, I put it on iCal for whatever day.  I had this weeks menu planned last week.  And that’s saying a lot for me.

Ok, let me be quiet and share some of the pictures I have for you!!

IMG_7041

I was tempted to put some salt and these and eat them before the kids saw, but didn’t!!

IMG_7043

Pasta boiling away!

IMG_7048

What would dinner time be in the kitchen if the girls didn’t come in to see what’s going on!!  These two girls are connected at the hip.  Good thing…hope it stays that way!

IMG_7060

Peanut sauce cooking…Smells amazing.

Try something new for dinner.  You can always get take out.  But when you make your dinner from scratch, you know what’s going in your food.  And that’s  a good feeling.  Especially when you’re trying to avoid certain foods and eat healthy.

Have a great week.  Peanut Noodles are a must try.

Peanut Noodles
Recipe Type: Peanut Noodles
Author: Patricia
Ingredients
  • 8 ounces spaghetti
  • 1 bunch green onions, sliced (white parts only)
  • 2 tablespoons sesame oil
  • 1 teaspoon minced fresh ginger root
  • 1/3 cup peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup hot water
  • 1 tablespoon cider vinegar
  • 1 teaspoon white sugar
  • 1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes (optional)
  • I used the green onion for the top of my noodles
  • Pine nuts
Instructions
  1. Cook pasta in a large pot of boiling water until done. Drain.
  2. Meanwhile, combine oil and onions in a small skillet. Saute over low heat until tender. Add ginger; cook and stir for 1 to 2 minutes. Mix in peanut butter, soy sauce, water, vinegar, sugar, and red pepper flakes. Remove from heat.
  3. Toss noodles with sauce, and serve.
  4. I topped my noodles with Pine Nuts.

Oh and if you’re looking on a great deal for Women’s Shoes…  Check This out.  It ends Thursday, September 5th.  Hurry before you miss out!!!

zulily_wshoes

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking 😉

Source

All Recipes

Leave a Reply

