Crescent Roll Breakfast Casserole

 IMG_7030

The weather in MN has been extremely hot.  However, today it got into the 80s to where I could turn on the oven to cook dinner.  I came across this casserole on Facebook.  Since we LOVE having breakfast for dinner (Brinner) I knew this was going to be the next on my list once it semi cooled down.

I try to watch what I eat.  I do.  And I rarely eat out.  Once a week is not that bad!!  I eat my cheerios for breakfast, I eat my salad for lunch, I eat my exercise bar for snack.  I drink water all day.  So when I decide to have bacon and eggs for dinner, I only semi feel bad about it!!

IMG_7022

IMG_7026

And I know that this is something that I can get away with in my house without anyone complaining that I’ve made something gross!!

I always say that I plan my menu.  And I sit and agonize over that menu sometimes way longer than needed.  Taco nights, there is usually a sandwich being made.  Doesn’t bother me much, since I love them..more taco meat for me!!!  Sloppy Joe night.. well I’m trying to come up with a new recipe.  And I can almost guarantee that this will not be okay!  But try and you might like it.  I say that for a lot of things.  How do you expect to open yourself up to new adventures if you aren’t willing to try new things in life!!!!  It’s not like I’m asking anyone to eat clams for dinner.  Though I’m willing to try!!

IMG_7033

Back to brinner.  We have school coming up next week and Brooklyn is due for a hair cut (a trim in her words), so I needed something quick tonight.  I doubled up the recipe (except for the rolls) and stuck this in the oven.  This was super easy to make and in the oven in a matter of minutes.

IMG_7036

I top mine with a bit of Franks Hot sauce (can’t have eggs without it), grab the bacon and off we go for a dinner that no one will complain about!  This was really good.  I’ll make this again soon!!

Crescent Roll Breakfast Casserole
Recipe Type: Breakfast
Author: Patricia
Ingredients
  • Can Flaky Grands
  • Bag shredded cheddar
  • 1 cup milk
  • Cubed ham or ground cooked sausage
  • 10 eggs
  • S&P
  • Garlic
  • Franks Hot Sauce (optional)
Instructions
  1. Add all ingredients and mix saving biscuits for last. Cut biscuits into fours and carefully mix in. Transfer to roomy casserole dish that has been oiled. Cook 25 at 350. You can’t mess this up and it comes out looking JUST like picture. Serve for breakfast or dinner w small salad.

 

Have a great Labor Day weekend and Happy Back To School for those of you that have kids on their way.

Enjoy!

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking 😉

Source:

Facebook – only I don’t have the site that created it!!  (sorry)

2 thoughts on “Crescent Roll Breakfast Casserole

Leave a Reply

