“Love Your Cub” Sweepstake Contest

Image

Here is an AMAZING contest you can enter!!!!! Contests are fun.  Contests mean you get to do things you normally wouldn’t do.  Contests mean YOU WIN something.

Each and every week I sit and plan my meals.  Each and every week I sit for at least an hour or more trying what to decide to make that will please everyone in the house!  And let me tell you, that is no easy task.  I know you are aware of this because I’ve said it over and over and over and over again!!  Gosh, these people in my house need to learn how to be a bit more open to ideas!!

Being that I am a food blogger, I tend to make home made meals!!  Life gets busy and sometimes, dare I say, I cook brats on the grill (not that it’s bad to eat them) but I do try to make a healthy meal every night.

I have iCal so I put my meal on my Mac and if there’s a link to that recipe, I put it on the notes.  I then make a list created by the order of which the store is in.  When you enter our Cub, you have the produce, then the meats, the dairy section, the frozen section, then the isle section.  And yes I try to put the items I need in the order of the isle so that I can cross them off in order.  Yep OCD.   I know.  I know.

Let’s get on with the sweepstakes and how you can enter to win.  What do you win.  Well keep reading please:

So what do you do?  Here’s the link for the official rules (yes click that link to to left 😉

Now what you need to do is create the best video/photo (see rules for size and length of video and photo) of “Love Your Cub”.  Your friends can vote for you as often as they want.  One would think the more you get your friends to vote, the more chances you have to win.  Note that you CANNOT take pictures or videos in Cub or on their premises.

Here is a list of the prizes:

PRIZES:  One grand prize of $4,500 will be awarded to the winner.  Four $45 Cub® gift cards will be awarded at random to fans who share our Photos or Videos.  Use of Gift Cards is subject to the terms and conditions of the issuer.  Approximate retail value (“ARV”) of each prize:  Grand Prize: $4,500.00; Cub® gift cards: $45.00 each.

I’ll include a bit of the “how to” but make sure you read the entire official rules.  (this applies to MN and Illinois residents only).

  1. Visit the Cub® page on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/Cub).
  2. Click on the button to “Like” Cub’s Facebook Page.
  3. Click on the “Love Your Cub” contest app on the Facebook platform by clicking on the link to the Contest page.
  4. Enter the Contest by completing the entry form and uploading a video (“Video”) or photo (“Photo”) and description (“Description”).
  5. Check the box indicating your agreement to these Official Rules, and then click on the button to submit your entry.
  6. Get your friends to vote every day through September 29th
  7. Top 10 entries will be eligible for the grand prize and be chosen by a panel of judges including shopping experts, creative directors and employees of Cub.

Now let’s see who can be the most creative and come up with THE best video/photo.  I want to see it!!!

Screen Shot 2013-08-22 at 9.24.31 PM

Now here is a list of awesome things that are going to push you to win even more….

PRIZES:  One grand prize of $4,500 will be awarded to the winner.  Four $45 Cub® gift cards will be awarded at random to fans who share our Photos or Videos.  Use of Gift Cards is subject to the terms and conditions of the issuer.  Approximate retail value (“ARV”) of each prize:  Grand Prize: $4,500.00; Cub® gift cards: $45.00 each.

images

This contest starts today, August 26th and ends September 29th.  Rev up your engines and get set to be the best.

Have an awesome Monday.  Read the directions, follow the directions, and play to win.  Show your Love for Cub.

If you’re in the mood for a great recipe, here’s something for your week.  Chicken Fajita Salad.

Screen Shot 2013-08-23 at 5.26.13 PM

Click here for the ingredients and directions.  (this is a healthy meal you can prepare for your non picky eaters!!)

I may have to try this for lunch one day very soon.

Have fun, enjoy your week and good luck!!

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking 😉

This contest is sponsored by Cub

 

Leave a Reply

