Pillsbury’s Crescent Roll Taco Bake

IMG_6478

Thursday’s are taco night in our house.  I decided to switch it up a bit.  Found this recipe for a taco ring and ran to the store to get what I needed!

The kids weren’t too sure on how this was considered a taco!  But really the only difference is the breading for a shell.  I loved it.  The kids loved it.  And when the kids love it that means Nana has a peaceful (or some what peaceful) meal.

I love finding super easy meals to make.  I try to have as much planned for our day after work/school/daycare is over so it runs good.  And having an easy go to meal makes our lives much easier.

Ingredients:

2 crescent roll tubes – I used one large Grande tube and really think I should have followed the directions!!
1 LB ground beef (or ground turkey)
1 packet of taco seasoning
1 1/2 cups grated cheddar cheese
Shredded lettuce
1 or 2 diced tomatoes depending on size – none of these for me please
1/2 small can sliced olives if desired
Sour cream optional
sliced avacado optional

How to:

Lay out the two tubes of crescent pastry, thick sides in. Use some of the left over crescent rolls to to make the center a bit thicker.
Brown beef and add taco seasoning.
Lay beef in a circle inside of the laid out crescent rolls
Add cheese to the top
Pull over crescent rolls and tuck in under meat and cheese.
Add cheese, lettuce, tomato, black olives, sour cream or whatever you desire for your tacos, in the middle.

Follow cook time on the pack of crescent rolls, and once it’s done, you’re good to go!

What was the first thing out of my mouth when I tasted this?  Mmmmmm…..

This was really good!  We ate the entire thing!  Ok I’m sure I had more than half but still  it was good.  Nice taco replacement for our Thursday dinner!

Two Girls Cooking – Patricia

Source

Pillsbury

Leave a Reply

