Culinary Council Chef Nancy Silverton Cooking Demo

03d2a2d1-d866-4f9a-aa9a-094e8e8c5c69_lc

A couple of years ago, Jodi and I were invited by the Culinary Council at Macy’s to meet Cat Cora!  We were so excited.  We got to meet other fellow bloggers too!

Today we got an invite from Everywhere Social to meet Nancy Silverton at Macy’s, Tuesday, April 2nd at noon.  Nancy is a co-owner of Pizzeria Mozza and Mazza2go  in Los Angeles, as well as Osteria Mozza and Pizzeria Mozza in Singapore!!!  How cool is that!  I can’t wait to see her new cookbook, watch her make some recipes and most importantly, we get to sample her cooking!

Nancy Silverton is an American chef and baker. She has authored several cookbooks and has been at the forefront of efforts to revitalize sourdough and artisan breads in the United States.

Getting these opportunities makes being a “foodie” really fun and so worth it!

This is super exciting!  As a blogger, I know I love getting invites to demonstrations like this.  It gives me an opportunity to watch and taste great recipes from a professional!  Watch and taste a professional’s cooking!  I can’t say enough!  Can you sense my excitement!!

I can’t imagine what it would feel like to own pizzerias (more than one!!) AND have several cookbooks.  I have a hard time keeping up with what I’m going to make and blog for in a week!  I enjoy just this simple part of my life but what Nancy does is amazing!  I can’t wait to meet her.

I read a very interesting article about Nancy on Detroit News.   Just makes this even more exciting.  (Plus I get to shop at Macy’s!!!!)

Here are a couple of Nancy’s books:

9780307272843_p0_v1_s260x420

The Mozza Cookbook is her eight book that she’s written!!!

9780375711145_p0_v1_s260x420

During the event and book signing we also have the opportunity to see the unique gardens and the beautiful flower display.  If we spend $35 in the in the Home Department, receive a $10 Macy’s gift card and a copy of her book, The Mozza Cookbook, which she will be on hand to sign following the culinary demonstration!

What:  Nancy Silverton Cooking Demonstration

When:  April 2, 2013 at 12pm

Where:  Macy’s Minneapolis, Lower Level
700 On The Mall
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Look for the post next week after meeting Nancy.  I’m sure there will be an awesome recipe that I can give a try and post for you.

I’m hoping to get an extra signed copy of Nancy’s cookbook so that we can have a giveaway!!!

Make sure to stop by on Facebook and like our page Two Girls Cooking Blog!!

Two Girls Cooking – Patricia 😉

I am a member of the Everywhere Society and Everywhere provided me with compensation for this post about Macy’s Culinary Council.  However, all thoughts and opinions expressed herein are my own.

Leave a Reply

