Pink Lemonade Cupcakes

BrowserPreview_tmp

Ok so the caption says Spring on the photo!  Technically it’s Spring here in MN.  However, someone forgot to tell Mother Nature that it included the state with 10,000 lakes.  Today I think we may have hit 30 degrees, but it’s cold out.  There’s a ton of snow on the ground.  The kids actually had Spring pictures at school this week.  I wasn’t sure if I should dress them in a sweater or go for the “warm outside look even though it’s not”!!!!

Anyways, I had some extra time on  lunch break today so I decided to make the Lemonade cupcakes I had sitting in my cupboard.  I usually try to do these kinds of baking fun stuff when the kids are home, but I went against that today and made them alone.

These were home made, just not home made in the real sense.  I made them at home but the mix came from a box!!  And so did the frosting!!  Sometimes a girls has to do what a girl has to do.  And I’m not a trial and error kind of person when it comes to baking AT ALL.  Some day maybe, but I’ll leave that to my other cooking/baking buddy (if she ever finds herself back on here again uh hmmmm..).  I’ll do it with cooking and trying new dinners, but not this.

IMG_6407

These are super pretty, super Springy, super easy.  How can’t they be..Just open the box, follow the directions and you have your house smelling good!

I used a box of Better Crocker Pink Lemonade Cake mix.  Used the ingredients on the back of the box.  Filled my pipping tool with store bought whipped frosting and tried my hardest to get it on there half way decent!!

For those of you that live in the warmer parts of the country/world, Happy Spring.  For those of us that are here in MN or any other state that is cold enough to keep snow on the ground until June, well happy Marchember!

Two Girls Cooking – Patricia 😉

Source

Betty Crocker Box cake mix

Leave a Reply

