Reece’s Chewy Chocolate Cookies

IMG_5092

This past weekend I was in the mood to do baking.  I had seen a picture online somewhere of pull apart cookies.  I googled and searched all over for a recipe and could not find one.  I thought I had saved the recipe to my bookmarks, but I did not.

I went to the store and was trying to think of what type of cookie to make.  I saw the Reece’s bag and thought this was a good one to try.  I did use my first batch in a glass baking dish for the pull apart cookies.

IMG_5089

They looked as though they turned out good, but when I tried to pull them apart, the middle was a bit undercooked or gooey!!  So I made the rest of the dough into cookies!!!

Ingredients

2 cups all purpose flour

3/4 cup Hershey Cocoa

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1 and 1/4 cup (2 – 1/2 sticks)butter  or margarine, softened

2 cups sugar

2 eggs

2 tsp vanilla extract

1 and 2/3 cups (10 0z pkg) Reece’s Peanut Butter Chips

How to:

Heat oven to 350 degrees F.

Stir together flour, cocoa, baking soda and salt.  Beat butter and sugar in a large bowl with mixer until fluffy.  Add eggs and vanilla; beat well.  Gradually add flour mixture, beating well.   Stir in peanut butter chips.

IMG_5073

IMG_5080

Drop by rounded teaspoons onto ungreased  cookie sheet.  Bake 8-10 minutes (do not overbake, cookies will be soft).  They will puff while baking and flatten while cooling (which I didn’t realize until reading through the package directions the 2nd time).  Cool completely.

IMG_5082

IMG_5097

This was a great chocolate cookie.  I wondered what it would taste like without the cocoa in it.  I’ll try next time and see what the outcome is.  I know I’ve searched for white cocoa (not even sure if it exists – the baker that I am) but I bet it’s just as good!

 I felt like I was dipping my chocolate in a jar of peanut butter.  These were pretty good.

IMG_5103

Great treat.  They were nice and chewy too!  I hope I run across the pull apart cookie recipe again.  Or if someone knows of a recipe, let me know.

Have a great week.

Two Girls Cooking – Two Girls Cooking 😉

Source

Reece’s Peanut Butter Chip package

Leave a Reply

