Chicken Lo Mein

IMG_5107I had chicken in the freezer and not a clue what to make for dinner.  I needed to run to the store on my lunch break today so I decided to make some Lo Mein.  Now I took a chance with the vegetable thing but they can also pick it out.

I’m a fan of any kind of vegetable so I love what I added to this.  I know my family doesn’t like carrots or broccoli but most mixed bags of vegetables have both of those in them.  I LOVE the little baby corn!  I saw this in the frozen section and knew that was going in the Lo Mein!!

I have a little one that I have to pick up from daycare every day.  When she gets home, she wants to eat.  And if the food isn’t done, she is following me all over the place!  So I got dinner started on my last work break today (I have the pleasure of working from home)!  I baked the chicken instead of frying it in a pan.  Once it was done I put it on the microwave to sit for a bit.  Once I was done with work I added the ingredients to a big skillet and covered it until I got the kids all home.

Ingredients

2lb bag of Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts (Garlic and Herb seasoned)

80z uncooked thin spaghetti, broken in half

1pkg frozen Asian blend vegetables (or your choice of what you’d like to add)

2 and 1/4 cups Chicken Broth

1 tbs soy sauce

1/4 tsp ground ginger

1/4 tsp garlic powder

How to:

Heat oven to 400 degrees.  Place chicken breasts on a flat cookie sheet and bake until cooked through (about 25 minutes).

Put the chicken in a large skillet and add the remaining ingredients.  Heat to boiling.  Reduce heat and partially cover.  Simmer 12-15 minutes, stirring occasionally, until pasta is tender.

As you can see Mr. Clyde likes this meal too!!

IMG_5113

I guess it it’s Clyde approved it’s  good meal!!  😉

IMG_5108

Home made dinner is better to me than any take out meal.  Ok, unless you count my Sunday lunch at Zantigo!

Have a great week!

Two Girls Cooking – Patricia 😉

Leave a Reply

