My Sister’s Bean Salsa

This past weekend I went to my brother’s house to watch the Superbowl, but more importantly to celebrate my 22.5 birthday for the 2nd time with him!!

My sister brought this salsa and I HAD to have the recipe for this.  It was so good.  I mean really good!

IMG_4730

I made this and ate it along side of the Creamy Chicken Cups that we had for dinner.  Oh my goodness.  I can’t get over the flavor of this.  I took out a couple of ingredients that I didn’t care for, but it was still pretty good.  This will be made over and over.  And I’m so glad that I have a huge bowl left to have some during the day for a light snack!  Or lunch..

Ingredients

Drain:
One can white corn
One can black beans
One can pinto beans
Chop:
One small onion
One small green pepper
Two jalapeño
I left out the red peppers and tomatoes – it’s well known I’m not a tomato fan!
2tbs of cilantro
It also calls for pimentos which I did not use.

IMG_4693

Boil:
1 cup sugar,

3/4 cup apple cider vinegar

1 tsp pepper

1 tsp salt

Then pour over top ingredients and cool.

IMG_4736

IMG_4732

There isn’t one thing in this salsa that is bad for you.  I love the Organic White Tortilla chips that I buy from Target.  I have actually been to Target almost every single day this week so far.  And since I don’t have any of those chips left to dip into the large bowl of salsa, I’ll be going again!

This will be my lunch for the rest of the week!  Words can’t even describe how good this is.  If you’re a salsa fan and want to try out something new, then this is for you!!!

Happy Birthday to my brother last weekend.  Glad we got together to celebrate another year!  AND that I got to taste this stuff my sister made!  Yay!

IMG_6155

Every time I want to take a picture with my brother, he always, says:  “What are you doing?  NO pictures.”  But you always see the smile in the picture!!  He tells me not to post it on Facebook.  I did.  But now he’ll be on my blog too!!!!  Love ya bro!

Enjoy this.   You’re gonna love it.  Trust me.

IMG_4732

Have a great weekend.

Two Girls Cooking – Patricia 😉

Source

My sister, Kari

Leave a Reply

