Cheeseburger Crescent Casserole

IMG_4662

The doesn’t look like an average cheeseburger, I know.  And it doesn’t have a bun on the top and the bottom.  But it does taste like a good cheeseburger!!  I think you could add even more of the burger condiments but I chose not to.  Maybe some onions and some mustard!!  The pickle relish added great flavor, but what about putting some actual pickle slices on it too!  Huh..maybe next time!

Ingredients

1 lb ground beef, cooked, drained
1/2 cup ketchup
1/4 cup dill pickle relish
1 1/2 cups shredded American cheese (6 oz)
1 can (8 oz) Pillsbury® refrigerated crescent dinner rolls
Directions
  • Heat oven to 375°F. In 10-inch skillet, mix beef and ketchup. Heat over medium-high heat until hot, stirring occasionally. Stir in relish and 1 cup of the cheese. Spoon into ungreased 9- or 10-inch glass pie plate. (I don’t have glass pie plates so I used my cake pans)

IMG_4617

IMG_4619

  • Separate dough into 8 triangles; roll up 1 inch on shortest side of each dough triangle. Place dough on top of meat mixture in spoke pattern with points towards center. Sprinkle with remaining 1/2 cup cheese.

IMG_4638

  • Bake15 to 20 minutes or until cheese is melted.

IMG_4652

When I find something new I always get asked two questions.  1.  Have we had this before?  2.  What’s the back up plan!!

The answer to number 1 is usually no, we haven’t.  For number 2 there really isn’t a back up plan.  If it’s not like, there is bread and lunch meat in the fridge!!

I doubled the ingredients so I could feed my family of 7.  Or if you have big eaters, one pan may not be enough.

Enjoy!!

Two Girls Cooking – Patricia 😉

Source:

Pillsbury

Leave a Reply

