Chicken Bundles

IMG_6021

I recently shared with you my trip to Indiana to see my friend, Carrie.  During that trip I suggested that she try to make a nice home cooked meal.  No frozen pot pies for dinner this time.  She made the pot pies I had posted earlier and they were great.  The other night I got a text from her asking me what would go well with a recipe she was going to make!  I was so happy that she got herself in the kitchen and was making dinner!  I suggested she make rice with this and she sure did.

I asked her if she would be a guest blogger.  She said:  “Um, no.”  But I told her that I would write up the blog for her and just share her pictures.  So this is what I’m doing for her!  I can’t take any credit for this one.  And it sure looks good.

Ingredients for Chicken Bundles

  • 4 oz. cream cheese, softened
  • 1-13 oz. can chicken (or equivalent cooked chicken, rotitsserie chicken, etc)
  • 1 Tbs. sesame seeds
  • 1/4 tsp. parsley
  • 2 cans Pillsbury Crescent Rolls – leave in fridge until ready to use!
  • 1 Tbs. finely chopped onion or dried minced onion

Directions: Combine the above ingredients (minus the crescent rolls) and mix well.

IMG_6014

IMG_6015

Open two packages crescent rolls. DO NOT divide into triangles. Keep every 2 triangles together, forming 8 rectangles.

IMG_6017

Pinch the seams closed and pat each one out into a larger square.

Put a spoonful of chicken/cream cheese mixture into the center of each square. Fold the corners up into the center, layering like flower petals so the roll is sealed. (Don’t stress too much on the technique, fold them up press seams together to make a bundle.)

IMG_6018

Repeat with all 8 rectangles. You’re going to worry that you’re doing this wrong, but you’re not, just do it, I promise they’ll taste delicious.

IMG_6019

Place on a lightly greased cookie sheet and bake at 375 degrees until golden brown, about 15-20 minutes.

IMG_6020

Next time, oh and there will be a next time, I travel to see Carrie, she will be making either these for me or a different home cooked meal that she comes up with!!!!  I’m so happy that she went outside her box and did this.  Not that she hasn’t before, but if she has, it’s sure been a while!  You go Carrie girl!!!

Thanks for taking time to take pictures to send to me so this could be shared!

IMG_5824

Two Girls Cooking – Carrie  – on the left (Guest Blogger)

Source:

Quick and Easy Dinner

Leave a Reply

