Brooklyn’s Party

This past October, Brooklyn turned 9!  For the past years we’ve always struggled with what kind of party to have, where to have, who to invite.  So this year I decided that we could have a party at a hotel, invite five of her friends and make have fun for more than just two hours.

IMG_5411

There’s Brooklyn and me.

After all of the girls arrived at the hotel, we went upstairs, got things settled, got into their swimming gear and went down to the pool.

IMG_3990

After the pool it was time to eat.  We ordered pizza!!

IMG_4001

After pizza it was time to open the gifts!!

IMG_3997

And after gifts it was cake time for sure!!

IMG_4007

And as you can see, she had a good time with that cake..

IMG_4010

Well after we did that the girls wanted to go swimming again.  So of course, we did. We had plenty of time to use up and swimming was sure to get them tired!! Yeah ok.

IMG_4013

I’m not sure if it got them tired or not, but watching them swim  and run around gave me a run for my money!!

Upstairs we went.  Time to get settled in.

IMG_4014

They looked tired right!!!  My sister and I got all settled into our little room and watched a bit of tv.  I fell asleep….woke up to my sister asking one of the girls:  “Why are you out of bed?   It’s 1am.  Get back to sleep now!”  I giggled to myself because if anything, I thought it would be me out there hearing the noise and telling them to stop and go to sleep.  But it was Auntie that was giving to the girls.  Go on and be the bad one I thought!  I snuggled back into my sleep!!

I don’t recall what time we got up, but I do know we had a pretty good breakfast with the girls.

If you’re out of ideas on what to do for a party, this is a great idea.  You spend less money, you get to hang out a day with your friends and go swimming.

This was a great time.  We’ll be doing it again for Caleb’s birthday this month!

Happy Birthday parties to your ideas!!

Patricia – Nana

Leave a Reply

