Garlic Chicken & Spinach Pasta

The recipe that I found was for Rosemary and Chicken but I’m not a huge fan of that particular herb so I traded places with tons of fresh minced garlic instead!  Who doesn’t love the taste and smell of garlic?!!  I do.  Plus it’s good for you at the same time.  I try to add garlic to all of our home cooked meals.

As I’ve said many times, we have been super busy the month of September with sports and things so finding quick and easy meals is the top priority for me.  This was all of the above.  I didn’t think it would have as much flavor as it did.  But I added at least 6-7 cloves of garlic to this!!

Here’s what you need

1 box (16 oz) cavatappi pasta

3 tablespoons olive oil

4 sprigs fresh rosemary

2 to 3 cups chopped cooked chicken

3 cups fresh baby spinach leaves

6-7 fresh cloves of garlic minced

Salt and freshly ground pepper to taste

  • 1 Cook and drain pasta as directed on package.
  • 2 Meanwhile, in large skillet or Dutch oven, heat oil and garlic over low heat at least 15 minutes. Add chicken to skillet; cook over medium heat 2 to 3 minutes until warm.
  • 3 Add cooked pasta and spinach; toss. Cook 2 to 3 minutes or until spinach begins to wilt. Season with salt and pepper.

Power packed flavor with this pasta bowl.  I have been adding spinach to a few of our meals and haven’t gotten a complaint yet!!  Yay for the healthy green stuff!

Look no further for this simple dish.

Have a great week!

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking 😉

Source:

Betty Crocker

Leave a Reply

