Pretty Purple Cupcakes

I had a box of vanilla cake mix and some butter cream frosting sitting in the cupboard.  I have been making cakes and frosting home made lately but really just wanted to practice more at piping the frosting onto the cupcakes!!

So there was no magical  ingredient or website to link back to!  Just me trying to get it right.  And I’m a bit proud that these looked not too bad..

Grab a box of your favorite boxed cake mix and a tub of your favorite frosting!!

I added a bit of red and blue to get a pretty purple cupcake.  Nothing fancy. but I love practicing piping!  I get a bit nervous and frustrated at times, but I think it turned out pretty good.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking 😉

Leave a Reply

