Grilled Asian Pork Chops & Peaches

The heat has slipped away for a bit  here in MN (dare I say that).  Enough for me to step out on the deck and fire up the grill.  Not complaining..Love summer.  Love to grill even more.  Haven’t had pork chops in a while…..I saw this post from $5 dinners online with the pork and peaches and had to try this.  Since the Asian Chicken  was pretty good last week, I thought I’d give it a try on the port as well.  And I’ll be honest, I’ve never had grilled peaches before so I was excited to see how the two of them would pair together.

The asian sauce was just as good on the pork as it was on the chicken.  Top the peaches on the pork and the sweetness gave it the best flavor.  Soft and tender.

INGREDIENTS:

1/4 cup soy sauce
1 teaspoon sesame oil
2 tablespoons honey (I did not have honey and I used Maple Syrup)
1-2 teaspoons Sriracha (or other hot sauce)- (I used Franks Hot sauce)
3 slices fresh ginger root
2 cloves garlic, crushed

6 boneless pork chops (fat trimmed off)

Directions

  • Season the pork chops with garlic powder, onion powder and salt and pepper. Dredge each piece of pork through the Asian Sauce  Grill the pork chops for 5 to 6 minutes on each side, or until no longer pink in the middle. Grilling time will vary depending on heat of the grill and thickness of the chop.
  • Halve the peaches and lay them flesh side down on the grill…ideally over indirect heat.

I’d make the peaches alone on the grill for a snack or add it to some vanilla ice cream!  Next time I may sprinkle some cinnamon to the peaches!   Top the pork and peaches over some rice and we had a great grilled dinner.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking 😉

Source

5 Dollar Dinners

Leave a Reply

