Blueberry-Banana Stacks

So today I was supposed to have a little guest blogger.  However, she decided it was best to go outside and play.  I found this snack that I wanted Brooklyn to try and make since there was no stove or hot things involved.  And I wanted her to type in how she made it while I took the pictures.  But again, play time was more important!  So Nana made them!!

Nothing too hard about making these at all.  They were pretty good if I do say so myself.  And the kids sure didn’t have a problem coming in and making the ones I made either!!

I used fat free cream cheese, the rice chips are full of fiber, the fruit…..A great snack for the kids (and the big kids as well.

Ingredients
  • mini chocolate, caramel, or berry-flavored popcorn cakes (use as many as you want)
  • 1 – 2 tablespoons strawberry-flavored cream cheese
  • banana slices
  • fresh blueberries
Make ItSpread cakes with cream cheese and top with banana slices. If desired, dollop with additional cream cheese and top with a blueberry. Serves 2.I made about 12 of the stacks so that there was enough to pass around for all of us.  They are all gone!!!!  I’m not sure if you can call these healthy or not but it’s better than snacking on candy!!Have a great weekend.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Source:

Parents.com

 

Leave a Reply

