Southwest Chicken Salad Panini

Usually for lunch I have a salad.  But this week I’ve been tired of them and have switched over to eating turkey sandwiches.  Which is okay by me.  Except that I just realized I have had two sandwiches today for two meals.  However, if you love panini’s then you’ll love this one too!

I decided to grill the chicken breasts instead of bake them in the oven.  Better flavor and saves us from overheating the house on this nice day!!  I was a bit worried that adding the chili powder would make it a bit to spicy for the kids, but they didn’t say a thing.  I didn’t even notice it.  (I did use 4 pieces of chicken to make 4 sandwiches for all of us).  I added a bit more of the dressing but kept the chili powder the same measurement.

What you need:

2 cups finely chopped cooked chicken breasts

1-1/2 tsp. chili powder

2 Tbsp. MIRACLE WHIP Light Dressing

2 Tbsp. KRAFT Light Ranch Dressing

8 slices Italian bread

1 large tomato, cut into 8 thin slices (I skipped this part)

4 KRAFT 2% Milk Singles (fat free)
Make it:

1. Heat panini grill to medium-high heat. Mix chicken, chili powder and dressings.

2. Fill bread slices with chicken mixture, tomatoes and 2% Milk Singles.

3. Grill 3 to 5 min. or until Singles are melted and sandwiches are golden brown on both sides.

I had a little kitchen helper today with me.

These were really good.  Easy to make, which seems to be a good thing for us lately.

Both kids asked if they could take the chicken off of the sandwich if they didn’t like it, but they both took a bite and ate the entire thing without a complaint.

Mr. Craig on the other hand decided to have left over meatloaf.  He’s not big on sandwiches that I make like this.  But I bet if he’d give it a try, he might just like it.

Have a great weekend and happy grilling.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking 😉

Source

Big Fork Little Fork

 

Leave a Reply

