Chocolate Cheerios Marshmallow Bites

I have no clue how I found these cute little snacks.  But let me tell you that they came out of the oven, I let them cool and we ate until our tummies were full.  Caleb and I did, that would be.  We had the night to ourselves and we decided to bake something fun.  Who knew is all I can say.  They hit the spot.  I told Jodi it was an explosion of yum in my mouth.

The recipe made 24 mini little bites.  By the time I packed them away, they were half gone.  At that point I didn’t care that I had exceeded my sugar intake for the week in under 10 minutes.  These were worth every little bite!

These would be good for any get together.  Or just when you feel like hanging out with one of the kids in the kitchen.  We had a blast with these!

Crust

1/2 cup Gold Medal® all-purpose flour
1/2 cup Chocolate Cheerios® cereal, crushed
1/3 cup packed brown sugar
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 cup butter, softened
1/2 teaspoon vanilla
120 miniature marshmallows (about 1 1/3 cups)
Topping
1/3 cup light corn syrup
2 tablespoons butter
1/2 teaspoon vanilla
1 cup milk chocolate chips
2 cups Chocolate Cheerios® cereal
Heat oven to 350°F. In medium bowl, mix all crust ingredients except marshmallows with electric mixer on low speed until crumbly. Divide evenly among 24 nonstick mini muffin cups (about 2 level teaspoonfuls per cup); press firmly into bottom of each cup.
Bake 6 to 7 minutes or until puffed and golden brown. Place 5 marshmallows in each cup. Bake 1 to 2 minutes longer until marshmallows just begin to puff. Cool.
Meanwhile, in 2-quart saucepan, mix all topping ingredients except cereal. Heat over medium-low heat just until chips are melted and mixture is smooth, stirring constantly. Remove from heat; stir in cereal. Immediately spoon cereal mixture by heaping tablespoonfuls over marshmallows, pressing down slightly. Cool about 15 minutes or until firm. Remove from muffin cups; cool completely.
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!  I’m not going to say you should try these if you’re looking for something fun, or if you want to have the kids in the kitchen with you. I’m just going to say you have to make these.  You can’t just eat one of these either.  So good.  Super Good.
Patricia – Two Girls Cooking
Source
Betty Crocker
2 thoughts on “Chocolate Cheerios Marshmallow Bites

Leave a Reply

