Cinnamon Roll Waffles

Breakfast for dinner at our house tonight!  Jodi and I get emails from Pillsbury often and she emailed me this before I had gotten it.  I’ve kept this in the back of my mind for my weekly meal planning because…well why not.  Who doesn’t love cinnamon rolls.  And I made sure I grabbed the fat free container too!!!  Not one person even noticed.  Not that it matters. My intent was not to get it and tell you all how this is a healthy meal.  My intent was to actually enjoy these awesome waffles with the cream cheese glaze!  

INGREDIENTS:
1 can Pillsbury® Grands!® refrigerated cinnamon rolls with cream cheese icing
1 cup powdered sugar
3 tablespoons milk
1 teaspoon vanilla
DIRECTIONS:
  • Heat waffle maker; spray with cooking spray. Remove cinnamon rolls from can; set icing aside.
  • For each waffle, place 1 cinnamon roll in center of waffle maker; close. Bake 3 to 4 minutes or until waffle is thoroughly cooked and golden brown.
  • Meanwhile, in small bowl, stir together reserved icing, powdered sugar, milk and vanilla until glaze is smooth.
  • Serve glaze over hot waffles.

I doubled the recipe because I knew we were going to love these and want more.  And we did.  We ate them all.  Super easy, super good, super fun.  I would have never thought of putting these little things a waffle maker!!!

I added some fresh strawberries and bananas to make sure the kids at least got in the proper amount of fruit for the day <wink wink>.  I can’t a get over how fun and good these are.  You’ve got to try these…

Have these for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner.  Any way you serve them up, your family will love them. Sooo good.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking 😉

Source

Pillsbury

Leave a Reply

