Citrus Crunch Chicken

It’s that time of the week for a chicken dinner.  We have them a couple of times per week and this one sounded really good.  I have a hard time getting Brooklyn to eat chicken because she says she feels bad for the bird that walks around.

Now for those that are vegans or vegetarians, I applause you.  I’m not sure I could do it.  I have a hard time trying to fit healthy meals into my daily menu.  But I do tell Brooklyn that she should try all types of foods.  When she gets older she can make a choice to eat what she wants or doesn’t want.  But I did find this one on that app I’ve been talking about lately.  Do I really need to tell you what it is?  Well sure, there may be a new reader here!  Big Fork Little Fork.

Super easy to make.  The fruit flavor is amazing.  I squeezed the juice from the orange, lemon and lime over the chicken prior to cooking to add more zest to it!

what you need

1 lemon
1 lime
1 orange
1 pkt. SHAKE ‘N BAKE Chicken Coating Mix
4 small boneless skinless chickenbreast halves (1 lb.)

make it

HEAT oven to 400°F.

GRATE zest from half of each of the fruit pieces; mix with coating mix. Use to coat chicken as directed on package.

CUT fruit into thin slices; arrange, slightly overlapping, on bottom of foil-lined 13×9-inch pan. Top with chicken.

BAKE 30 min. or until chicken is done (165°F). Serve topped with fruit slices.

The kids didn’t want to help me cook dinner tonight.  The weather just so happens to be outside so they wanted to hang out there instead of in the kitchen with Nana.  Fine whatever!!

Have a great week and if you haven’t checked out that app, do so.  You’ll find great recipes.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking 😉

Source

Big Fork Little Fork

Leave a Reply

