Orange Chocolate Mousse

I have no idea how I came across this website that had desserts with artificial sweeteners.  I really don’t.  I do know that I haven’t switched out my sugar as of yet and may not, but this sounded so good I couldn’t not make it.   Click on the link below under source and you’ll find amazing recipes that are low carbs.

I’ve been making healthy milkshakes or smoothies with dinner a lot lately, so when I gave these to the kids, they thought they were supposed to drink it!  They started to lick the whipped cream off the top.  When I saw then doing that I told them, hello, this is a dessert, not our dinner drink.  Gave me a little smile.

Ingredients:

  • 2/3 cup sugar
  • 4 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa
  • 1 pint heavy cream
  • 1/2 Tbsp. orange extract

Add all ingredients into a deep mixing bowl. Mix with electric mixer until stiff. Spoon into 4 ramekins. Serve immediately or refrigerate. Top with artificially sweetened whipped cream if you like.

This is a great dessert or an after dinner snack.  Light and fluffy.  Oh my goodness we’ve been eating well in our house lately thanks to all of these awesome findings online!

This couldn’t have been more simple to make.  No baking involved, which means less of a chance of me having to re-make it!!  ; )

Makes 4 servings

Enjoy your desserts

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Source

Low Carb Luxury

Leave a Reply

