Our Easter Eggs

Every year we are like most families that celebrate Easter, we color our eggs.  I’m not one to be all fancy smancy with out eggs because the kids are the ones that make them for us all.  If I were in charge of how it were to be done, there would be a huge fight!  So I sit and watch and try to direct as much as possible on how to do this or how to do that.  My only panic was when I looked over to see them both using their hands in the dye, or when Caleb had started to pour the dye over his eggs, which then was all over the table.

Jodi and Sammie stopped over to have dinner with us (we had Pulled Pork Sammies) and dye an egg or two.  I didn’t even get a picture of the handsome little guy for you all to see.  It was a pretty hectic night here!!!!!  Not with Sammie of course.  But a lot going on at once!

The Friday before Jodi and I had a conversation about the meaning of Good Friday.   I like to have a conversation with the kids when holiday’s come up so that they know the meaning behind the day.  I can’t say that I know the reason behind the coloring of the Easter eggs and the Easter bunny, but I can explain what Good Friday and Easter means to them.  So far, they haven’t asked how it fits together.  When that happens, I may need some good advise.

Saturday came and went with a minimal mess made with the eggs.  The Easter Bunny came and succeeded to please the kids.  We went to church that morning with the kids all dressed nice.  I even got a picture of them with their arms around each other (I won’t say what happened after the photo snapped!!

I hope you all had the best Holiday with your family, friends and loved ones.  May your days be blessed with Love, Joy, Happiness and Peace.

Patricia, Brooklyn and Caleb

Leave a Reply

