Chicken Roll Ups

I made these chicken roll ups for dinner last night and they were pretty good.  Of course cheese mixed with just about anything is good in my book.

The site that I found this on boiled the chicken, but I baked mine instead.  I thought about grilling them but I was in a bit of a rush yesterday and just decided to use the oven (sure the grill would have been faster).

The kids seemed to like it.  That is until I saw Brooklyn’s plate and she had all the insides pulled out and just ate the breading.  Ok, fine.  But all in all they good and I’d make these again.  I didn’t have any side dish with these and they could probably do as an appetizer too, but either way, you’re sure to enjoy.

       Here’s what you need:

  • 1 pkg cream cheese (8oz) – I used fat free
  • 1 pkg crescent rolls (6 ct) – I doubled my recipe and used fat free
  • 2 shredded cooked chicken breasts
  • 1.5 C grated cheddar cheese (I used  fat free mozzarella cheese)
  • 1 C grated Monterey Jack
  • 1/4 t salt
  • 1/4 t pepper
  • bread crumbs – I used Italian flavor
  • 1/4 stick melted butter
  • Here’s what you do:

Combine chicken, cheeses, salt and pepper. Spoon onto crescents. Roll them up making sure they are sealed around the chicken mixture. Brush tops with butter and sprinkle with bread crumbs. Bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes. To reheat, just place in a 325 degree oven for 15 minutes.

I am having fun finding and trying new things.

However, I am now on a journey to find recipes with no sugar or low sugar.  Thanks to my mom who had me watch 60 Minutes last week to see what sugar does to the body.  While watching I’m trying to avoid eye contact with the bag of Nerds Jelly Beans!

Anyone have any good ideas for that, please let me know.

So far I have a couple in mind for next week.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Source:

Jenna’s Journey Blog

2 thoughts on “Chicken Roll Ups

Leave a Reply

