Easter Sugar Cookies

Easter is this weekend.  I’ve never been much of a baker at this time of the year.  Usually I boil our eggs, we color them and I make deviled eggs for an appetizer for Sunday Dinner.

But I found this cute Spring Cookie sheet and had to make these.  I took the easy way out and bought a package of the sugar cookie mix.  I wasn’t sure how much to put in each little cup and had to make another batch due to too much the first time around :).

I got some of the glitter icing and just tracked around each cookie and made them as cute as I could possibly do!  Remember who you’re talking to.

I package of Pillsbury Sugar Cookie pre made mix

Glitter Icing for decorations

Spring Cookie pan

Sprinkles for topping

Heat oven to 350 degrees.  Fill each cup with a small portion of sugar cookie dough and bake for 11-13 minutes – until slightly browned.  (I did put too much in the first time around and the cookies went over each cup).

Once the cookies are done they came out easily.  I let them cool for a bit before decorating each cookie.  I kept the package the pan came in and just sort of followed how they had the cookies decorated and then just came up with some of my own ideas.  Cute.  Fun. Easy to make.  Fun Easter treat.

Now the Easter Bunny will have some carrots and some sugar cookies when dropping off the Easter baskets at our house this weekend!

Super easy to make.  Super easy to decorate.  Super good to eat!

Happy Easter

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

One thought on “Easter Sugar Cookies

Leave a Reply

