Grilled Chicken Salad

I love salads.  I sometimes eat them daily.  But today I decided to grill some chicken and have it for dinner.  Craig has said he’s been trying to eat better (yes, I really said that) and has been eating salads with chicken for lunch.  So I decided to make it for dinner.

Might I say that this is the first time in almost 6 years that I’ve heard him say that he’s even eaten a salad.  I make them for dinner for the kids and I at times as a side salad and always ask him, and he always says no.

But tonight I fired up the grill, put 4 Lemon Chicken breast (after removing the fat) on the grill and cut them up and put it with our salads!!

The protein along with the greens filled us all up.  I am so happy to hear that he’ll eat this.  We can now ALL enjoy a healthy meal together!  Yay.  This is not a special or fancy dinner.  I felt the need to share that one of the picky people eaters has changed a bit in his ways.

3 heads of Romain lettuce (rinsed and cut up)

green olives

fat free mozzarella cheese

sliced onion (for my salad only)

sliced egg whites

Tortilla strips

4 Lemon Pepper Chicken cooked on the grill

Your choice of salad dressing.

Put the lettuce in the bowl and mix with all of your favorite salad toppings.

Enjoy the rest of the week.  In the next couple of days I’ll have a couple of Easter treats to share!!

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Leave a Reply

