Chocolate Chip Tarts

While I was away in Duluth this week, my tart tins arrived.  I had ordered a little cookbook to get some ideas on what kinds of mini pies or tarts I could make.   I had found a mango tart online and thought I’d give that one a try first.

However, since coming back from my mini vacation, I hadn’t gotten a chance to go to the store and buy any food!  But I did have all of the ingredients on hand for these Chocolate Chip Tarts.  So for my first attempt with my cute little tart pans, this is what I made.

Ingredients:

1 stick butter, melted

1 c. brown sugar

1 c. half and half cream

20 whole graham crackers crushed (4 cups)

12 oz. mini chocolate chips

Directions:

Mix butter, brown sugar and cream together. Add crushed graham crackers and chocolate chips. Put in mini muffin tins (tart tins).  I call these mini, but I think that mine aren’t as mini as this recipe called for.  I have six tins and they are not going to make 4-5 dozen.  I do think that I overfilled some of them and I had to cut them to make them “pretty”.  Either way, pretty or not, they tasted pretty good.

The tins are non stick so there was no need to spray them.  I had at the oven heated to 325 degrees and baked them for about 25 minutes.  If you have really mini ones, then they would cook for 12-15 minutes.  I checked with a toothpick to make sure the inside was done and let them cool completely.  The bottom of the tins have the little tray so that you can just push the cooke/tart right out.  I placed it on a plate, added some whipped cream and sprinkled with some white chocolate chips.

Nice little bedtime snack for us and we all liked it!

Have a great weekend.  I’m hoping to find that Mango Tart recipe again and make that soon.

Come back soon.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Source

Cooks.com

Leave a Reply

