Chocolate Chip Cookie Cheesecakes

I’m not sure how I stumbled upon this website called Easy Baked, but I sure am glad I did.  I found these Chocolate Chip Cooke Cheesecakes and…Oh, My, Goodness.  I didn’t even want to make them, I just wanted to eat them.  Since I didn’t have any other way but to eat them other than to bake them….here I am.

I didn’t have the mini cheese cake pan (had never heard of such a thing to be honest) but ordered one so that I could …just to make these.

My pan came UPS yesterday so off the kids and I went to get what we needed to make these.  Caleb was more excited to help me than Brooklyn was.  Which seems to be the case more often than not!

Here’s the recipe for these cute little bundles of foodie heaven.

INGREDIENTS:

  • One Nestle Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bar (the refrigerated dough that is scored into squares)
  • 8 oz. of Philadelphia Cream Cheese
  • 1/3 c. granulated sugar
  • 2 t. vanilla
  • 1 (8 oz) container of Cool Whip
  • 1 c. mini chocolate chips
  • 12 mini Chips Ahoy cookies.

DIRECTIONS:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  • Prepare pan by placing the metal disks into each cup.
  • Break apart 1/2 of cookie dough bar.  (This recipe makes 12 cheesecakes but the bar contains 24 cookies.  You can double this recipe and make 24 cheesecakes or just make the other 12 cookies another time.)
  • Roll each cookie dough square into a ball and put it into an un-greased cup in the cheesecake pan.
  • Bake at 350 for 12-14 minutes.
  • Cool completely.
  • Cream together softened cream cheese and sugar.
  • Add vanilla.
  • Fold in about 2/3 of Cool Whip and  1 c. chocolate chips.
  • Spoon cheesecake mixture into a large zip-top bag.  Clip a large piece of one corner off and pipe filling evenly over each crust. (Ok so I see the word pipe and I get all excited.  All I needed to do what fill a bag and snip the end.  But no, I try to put my tip on and pipe.  Dork I am…how’d I think I was getting that thick stuff out of the tip??? So I spooned it out and stuck it on that way instead.
  • Use a knife or spatula to smooth tops of cheesecakes flat across top of pan. (I misread this and thought that I had to cut after they were frozen.  Which, duh is much harder when they are frozen)
  • Freeze for about 3-4 hours (or overnight)
  • Remove from freezer, pop cheesecakes out by pushing up on the bottom of each cup. (This took a little practice for me- you have to push it up high enough to grab it by the cookie part.) This was pretty hard to get out.  I’ll say that.  The kids and I did struggle for a bit to earn our prize!!!
  • Remove the metal disk from the crust.
  • Pipe remaining 1/3 of Cool Whip on top of each cheesecake and decorate with a mini Chips Ahoy cookie.  Keep refrigerated until serving.  There was no piping for me of any sort with the whip cream. I put a spoonful on, added the cookie and ate this piece of wonder!!
  • These were definitely a try again treat for us.

I ordered a tart pan that should be here this week. I have another mini wonder I’ve found that I’m excited to make.

Happy Sunday.

Enjoy your week.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Source

Easy Baked

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookie Cheesecakes

Leave a Reply

