Orange Dreamsicle Shake

Growing up we had the Push Pops that tasted like an Orange Dreamsicle!  The Ice Cream man would come down our street and we run out and get a Bomb Pop or a Push Pop.

Yesterday I saw how to make a Shamrock Shake just like McDonalds.  So I made a strawberry shake instead.  Today I promised the kids that I would make them a shake before bed.  Went grocery shopping and got some Breyer’s No Sugar added ice cream (since I used all of it last night on the strawberry shakes)!

I couldn’t believe how easy these were to make.

All I did was add 3 cups of Vanilla Ice Cream; 1/3 (or more if needed) skim milk, 1 tsp orange flavor (Last night we used strawberry.  I do have mint flavor if needed for the shamrock shake), 12 drops of yellow food coloring and 5 drops of red coloring.  Blend it in the blender until a nice orange color.  Top it with some whip cream and a cherry on top…..Drink, drink, drink!!!

This was better than taking a trip to Dairy Queen (did I just say that!!).

Have a great week friends.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

(Here’s our Strawberry Shake from last night)

Leave a Reply

