Green & White Chocolate Bark

I’m not Irish.  I normally don’t celebrate the holiday.  In fact, this year I’ll be at my grandson’s 2nd birthday party!  I could wear green I suppose!!

But in celebration for those that are Irish or those that simply love chocolate done any way, then this one is for you.  It requires no putting in the oven.  So no worries on my part there!  Though I don’t have a double boiler and chose to melt in a big pot, if you step a way or stop stirring it could stick to the bottom and you’d have to start over.  Who wants to eat burnt chocolate?  Ok, if it wasn’t badly burned, I guess I would be the one raising my hand saying: “I would, I would.”  And knowing the kids in my house, they would eat it too!

This was, as I said, super simple to make.  I had 3 items that I used.

Green Food coloring (as many drops as you’d like)

White Baking Chocolate (I used 6oz boxes of Baker’s)

Bag of Andes Creme De Menthe Baking Chips (I used 1/4 of the bag)

Instructions:

I lined two small cookie sheets with Parchment Paper.

I melted the white chocolate in a large pot over very low heat, continuous stirring unless you want it burnt!  You could melt in a big bowl in the microwave and mix through until chocolate is melted.  Once melted I poured half of the chocolate onto one of the baking sheets and spread it out evenly.  With the remaining white chocolate, I added the green coloring and mixed together well.  I dropped about six heaping spoonfuls onto the white chocolate.  Then used a knife to combine the green together with the white making a pretty pattern.

On another lined cookie sheet, I poured the remainder of the green chocolate and spread out evenly.  I grabbed a handful of the baking chocolates and sprinkled them over the top.

I put them in the fridge for about 30 minutes or until set.  I break it apart and eat, eat, eat.  I’m not sure I like to share these kinds of goodies either!!   AND the hardest part of this was the waiting.  Waiting for it to harden in the fridge so I can eat it!  I think I tried to test it twice before it was done!

A nice candy for all holidays.  In fact, I’ll be making an Easter Bark with lots of candies on it.  Check back later for that one.  (Oh and I did sneak a piece before it was ready!!)

 

Luck of the Irish to you all!

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Leave a Reply

