Chocolate Chip Cookie-Stuffed Pies

It’s 8:00pm on a Tuesday night.  Kids are in bed and I’m ready to make chocolate chip cookies.  I put my PJs and slippers on and start to grab all of the ingredients that I need.

I go to grab my sugar canister and it’s near empty.  I open my lazy susan and roll it around to find 3 bags of flour and not one bag of sugar.

I ask Craig if he’d run to the store for me since I was dressed for bed.  He said just put on a jacket, who cares!?  So I did.  Put my jacket on and ran to Target.

All I needed was a bag of sugar and another package of pie crusts.  But since I was there and it WAS getting late, I grabbed a bag of the Pillsbury chocolate chip ready to cook cookies.  Yep, I took the easy route this time.  But I think it’ll be ok with what I’m making.  With me, sometimes easier can be better!!

And speaking of Target…who can run to that store and just get what you need?  I saw THE cutest cookie pans and had to get them.

I don’t have any of the silicone baking sheets.  When I saw some shaped like an Easter bunny I thought that would be a great idea to melt the tie dye crayons I wanted to make with the kids (saw those on Pinterest).  That’s another post!

And then I saw Spring Treats Cookie sheet with flower, egg, and bug shapes, I knew I’d be making some cute sugar cookies.  And so then when I saw the colored sprinkles of sugar, well…those had to mine as well.

So my “three” item adventure in my PJs and slippers turned out to be a bit more.  But more fun will be had!!

INGREDIENTS

1 box Pillsbury® refrigerated pie crusts, softened as directed on box

8  Pillsbury® Ready to Bake!® refrigerated chocolate chip cookies (from 16-oz package)

8 milk chocolate candy drops or pieces, unwrapped – I got Dove mini bars and Hershey’s chocolate pieces

1 teaspoon sugar – I used White Sparkling Sugar

DIRECTIONS

1  Heat oven to 450°F. Remove pie crusts from pouches; unroll on work surface. Cut eight 3 1/2-inch rounds from each crust.

2  Place 1 unbaked cookie in center of each of 8 of the rounds; top each with 1 candy, pointed end into cookie. Brush edge of each crust with water. Top with remaining 8 rounds. Press edges together with fork to seal. Brush top of each with water; sprinkle with sugar.

3  Bake 10 to 12 minutes or until golden brown.

I made the rest of the pre-made cookies since I only used 8 of them!!

We still have some of the Pumpkin Muffins left over from the other day, but these were calling someone’s name in my house!

Have a great rest of the week.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Nutritional Information

  • 1 Serving (1 Serving)Calories 510(Calories from Fat 250),Total Fat 27g(Saturated Fat 11g,Trans Fat 3g),Cholesterol 20mg;Sodium 450mg;Total Carbohydrate 63g(Dietary Fiber 0g,Sugars 25g),Protein 4g;Percent Daily Value*:Vitamin A 0.00%;Vitamin C 0.00%;Calcium 0.00%;Iron 4.00%;Exchanges:1 Starch;0 Fruit;3 Other Carbohydrate;0 Skim Milk;0 Low-Fat Milk;0 Milk;0 Vegetable;0 Very Lean Meat;0 Lean Meat;0 High-Fat Meat;5 1/2 Fat;Carbohydrate Choices:4;*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Source

Pillsbury

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookie-Stuffed Pies

Leave a Reply

