MOA Day

This will be our first blog post together for Jodi, Sammie, Brookie, Caleb and me. Today we met at the MOA (for those of you that don’t know what MOA is – Mall of America). We frequent this place almost on a weekly basis, just usually not together. Since we started the “All About Kids” page, I thought we should take a bunch of pictures and share our fun day with you guys.

The first stop we made was one of THE most important one of the night. Duh, the Candy store! We made our way to Northwoods Candy Emporium and found tons of fun for us to enjoy.

These are the best jawbreakers! Yep, Jodi bought them all. She says they’re not all for her, but I’m not sure I agree!

Those are the biggest jawbreakers we’ve seen. I got one for Jodi last year and she ate it all!

Even little Sammie was happy to see so much candy…more, more, more.

Since the kids were hungry and it’s not right to feed them bags of candy for dinner, we made our way to the food court. Caleb got pizza, Brookie got McDonalds and Jodi and I settled for tacos and burritos.

Sammie got to play while the big people finished their food.

But finally he said, come on let’s go… And by the look on his face, we knew he meant business…

We walked and stopped. And walked and stopped. Took pictures and more.

Walking the food off we just ate, we wandered our way towards Archivers. Dangerous for a person like me to be allowed to even enter – craft stores are so fun to go in to, but expensive when you walk out. I needed some stickers for a Baptism card for Sammie and since we were traveling by we decided to make our way to the store. I was in DIY heaven and so were the kids. Stickers, paper, cards, buttons, boxes and the Cricut cartridges galore! Quite proud of myself for only buying the cross stickers and two packs of cards, I left the store with money still in my pocket! (I just realized there is an Archivers within walking distance from our house – that could be REALLY bad).

I saw these cool pictures I could make for each of the kids…

While using our Cricut Expression….

Time to go, we have to leave…

While walking down the trail we see below the Girl Scouts store. First, we made our way to Nordstroms lounge for a quick Sammie break and headed down to the cookie store.

On to the cookie store please…Yes, even Sammie wants those cookies!!!

Jodi needed to stop at the Lego store to get her sister some little gifts. I knew this could go bad fast if I didn’t take control before we entered the store. I gave my speech one last time….”No one is getting anything and please don’t ask or touch.” We found the build it yourself little island and put the kids to work (Caleb was just glad he could touch – he wanted to ask, but didn’t. I was quite proud I didn’t have to leave with a screaming kid in tow).

They each had to make a little girl for Jamie!! Sammie kept himself busy with his little friend, Moose.

On our way out we had to stop to say hi to Woody!!

And the dinosaurs too, of course.

One more stop we had to make before calling it a night. What better way to end the day than having a cup of ice cream. Though Sammie’s too young to enjoy, the kids stood by and showed him what, he too, could have one day!

We sat on the bench and rested our feet, while the kids showed Jodi their gymnastics skills. Because I’m such a proud Nana, I had them doing their cartwheels and backbends right in the middle of the walkway for all to see!

We had a good time. Well, since I’m writing this, Jodi will have to agree! She loves hanging out with the kids and me! And we love seeing her and Sammie too! We got tons of candy, good food, had a good walk and ended the night with a cold ice cream treat.

Have a great weekend. Always take time to spend it with your friends. Those are the ones that are there for you the most.

Patricia, Jodi, Brookie, Caleb and Sammie

Leave a Reply

