Introducing Samuel

About three and a half months ago my husband and I welcomed our first child, our son Samuel. He is such a happy little guy, we are so blessed to have him in our lives! As a new and first time mom I could go on and on for days about every little thing that’s happened since he arrived. I’ll try to keep this short; I don’t really have time to post every detail, but I do want to tell you a little bit about him.

People say he looks like me, though I can tell you the dimple in his chin comes straight from his dad. He’s happiest in the morning when he first gets up, but even when he’s fussy, he’s not so bad. My mom says he’s a much easier baby than I was! He mostly sleeps through the night – Thank Goodness!

This isn’t to say it’s all been easy. There have been plenty of times I was sure I’d ruined him already. He only slept in his bouncy chair for a while, I was sure he’d never sleep in a bassinet or crib. He had to be bottle fed in the hospital, I thought we’d never get the hang of breastfeeding. These things and lots of other smaller issues did eventually get resolved. I’m lucky to have a very supportive husband and we also have great family and friends to help.

Sam loves bathtime, and also the time just before the bath when he’s down to nothing but a diaper. He talks (coos) a lot and lately has taken up growling like a little pirate -Arrr! He seems to grow and learn more every day. He’s getting stronger too. I put him down on the lower end of his crib, and by morning not only has he pushed himself to the top but he’s turned himself sideways too!

I’ll stop going on and posting pictures for now. I have taken hundreds of pictures already and am not slowing down! I want to remember and be able to look back at every little grin. I’ll share more as Sam continues to grow and change.

– Sam’s Mom (Jodi)

Leave a Reply

