Cooking with Kids

Today after work, the kids and I spent three hours in the kitchen cooking.  We made two different recipes that we’ll post soon for you all.  I thought I’d share some of the pictures of the fun we had today.

 

Enjoying our food

 

Eating some of our cooking

 

I got some pictures too of the kids actually sitting at the same table coloring today as well.  We had a few moments where there was some back and forth between the two of them, but for the most part we had a good time together this afternoon!

Color Time

 

Caleb I'm not taking a pix of him

Brooklyn and Rosetta coloring

I try my best to spend some quality time with each of the kids separately but they do make it difficult.  There is so much competition between the two of them for attention that when one is doing something with me, the other is right there having to do the same thing.  I tried to get Brooklyn to help me make the appetizer but Caleb insisted that he help too.  I ended up making two batches of the appetizers and doing dinner alone!

What a good way to end the long weekend.  Good cooking, good quality time and great food!

I believe in getting the kids as involved in the kitchen at this age so that they, not only learn how to cook, but also to enjoy doing it.

Getting our pastry ready

Caleb getting our pastry ready

Happy President’s Day.

Patricia, Caleb and Brooklyn

Leave a Reply

