Avocado Shake

Here’s the 3rd recipe that I’ve come up with for the avocados from SoCalAvocados.  Avocado shake it is!  So far every day now I’ve gotten at least one fruit that’s ripened.  I have ideas in my mind for what I want to do but then I change my mind.

I know it’s winter and it’s cold outside – or it should be anyways!  And most don’t think of drinking something cold at this time of the year.  But I did!

I tried to think of other fruits that I could combine with the avocado to make this shake, but decided if I did that it would take away from what the purpose of what the recipe is for….the avocado!

Avocado Shake

This was another easy one to make.  I didn’t have a blender on hand so I did have to run to the store to get one!  Go figure!  There are only a few ingredients needed for this shake.

But what goes through your mind when you think of avocado shake?  Have you had this before?  If you haven’t had this thought run through your mind, do you think this would be something you’d try?  I have to say that it hadn’t passed through my thoughts until today.

Here's what you need!

Ingredients

  • Blender
  • 1 large avocado
  • 1/4 c. condensed milk
  • 1 c. crushed ice
  • 1 large scoop vanilla bean ice cream (Breyer’s)

Here’s what you do:

Blend together avocado, condensed milk and crushed ice until smooth.

Add vanilla ice cream and blend again for 5 to 10 seconds.  I added a bit of sugar to sweeten just a bit.

Serve immediately.

Avocado Shake

This was a pleasant surprise!  Add a little bit of whipped cream on top and some chocolate syrup to sweeten it up just enough.

Do enjoy!

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Leave a Reply

