Brickle Drop Cookies

I haven’t baked much since the holidays are over so when I went to the store this weekend, I saw a bag of Heath Toffee bits, I thought I’d give them a try.  The recipe looked very similar to chocolate chip cookies.  I’ve gotten those down without being afraid of burning or failing!

These were pretty easy to make and pretty good as well.

Ingredients:

1 cup (2 sticks of butter – I used organic unsalted butter), softened

1 cup sugar                                                    3 1/2 cups all purpose flour

1 cup packed light brown sugar              2 tsp baking soda

1 tsp vanilla extract                                    2 tsp cream of tartar

1/2 tsp salt                                                    1 pkg (80z) Heath bits of brickle toffee bits

3 eggs

1.  Heat oven to 350 degrees.  Lightly grease a cookie sheet.

2.  Beat butter, sugar, brown sugar, vanilla and salt in a large bowl until blended.  Add eggs and beat well.

3.  Stir together flour, baking soda and cream of tartar; gradually add to butter mixture until blended.  Stir in toffee bits.

4.  Drop by heaping teaspoons onto prepared cookie sheets.  Bake 8-10 minutes or until lightly browned.   Cool lightly; remove to wire rack (I don’t have one yet!).  Cool Completely.  Makes about 8 dozen cookies.

 

 

I warmed some caramel in the microwave and poured it over some of the cookies as well.

Nothing too difficult for these.  It made quite a bit of cookies.  And I ate quite a few more than I should have as well.  I think I can have a few cookies more than I’m supposed to in moderation on some days.

Happy Monday!

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking Blog

 

Leave a Reply

