Candy Bar Fudge

This is my third Christmas cookie/candy that I’ve made so far this season.  I have one more to go before I have the family decide which they like the most so that I can make that one for the cookie exchange.

I’m also excited to say this is our 100th posting on our blog (for Word Press under our own .com)!  Woo hoo!!

I get emails from a lot of different blogs or cooking sites.  So when I got this one and saw the fudge, not only did I want to try and make this, but I wanted to make this so I could eat it!

Not what I’m supposed to eat, but all things in moderation right?

Yield:  4 Pounds (about 7 Dozen)
This simple dessert turns an ordinary candy bar into an elegant dessert perfect for holiday parties.
RECIPE INGREDIENTS

6 Snickers candy bars (2.07 ounces each)
3 cups sugar
3/4 cup butter (no substitutes)
2/3 cup evaporated milk
2 cups (12 ounces) semisweet chocolate chips
1 jar (7 ounces) marshmallow crème
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DIRECTIONS

Line a 9-inch square pan with foil. Butter the foil and set pan aside. Cut candy bars into 1/2-in. slices; set aside.
In a heavy saucepan, bring sugar, butter and milk to a boil over medium heat. Cook and stir until a candy thermometer reads 234 degrees F (soft-ball stage), about 3 minutes. Remove from the heat.
Stir in chocolate chips, marshmallow creme and vanilla until smooth. Pour half into prepared pan. Sprinkle with candy bar slices. Top with remaining chocolate mixture and spread evenly.
Let stand at room temperature to cool. Lift out of pan and remove foil. Cut into squares.
I’m sort of hoping this one wins the prize so that I can make it again!!  Not just for the Cookie Exchange, but for me to eat again!!
The next batch of cookies is sugar cookie with caramel and fudge!
Happy Wednesday!
Patricia – Two Girls Cooking
Leave a Reply

