Mixed Greens w/grapes and blue cheese crumbles

This is a salad I also made for Easter dinner.

I was asked to bring a salad for dinner, I knew I wanted to try something new and different.  And I can honestly say that this salad was really good.

The grapes and blue cheese crumbles along with the red cabbage added was a nice touch!  I’d eat this for lunch any

day.

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s what you need:

1/4 cup extra-virgin olive oil
2 tablespoons red-wine vinegar
1/4 teaspoon salt, or to taste
Freshly ground pepper to taste
8 cups mesclun salad greens (5 ounces)
1 head radicchio, thinly sliced
2 cups halved seedless grapes (about 1 pound), preferably red and green
3/4 cup crumbled feta or blue cheese

Directions
1. To prepare dressing: Whisk (or shake) oil, vinegar, salt and pepper in a small bowl (or jar) until blended.
2. To prepare salad: Just before serving, toss greens and radicchio in a large bowl. Drizzle the dressing on top and toss to coat. Divide the salad among 8 plates. Scatter grapes and cheese over each salad; serve immediately.

Instead of making the salad dressing, I bought some Red Wine and also some Balsamic vinegar dressing.  I loved the Red Wine dressing..

Enjoy.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Leave a comment