Deviled Eggs

Ok, so I’m a little late on this post.  I know, I know.  But here are my deviled eggs that I made for Easter!

This is really the only time I make hard boiled eggs so I thought I had to share with you.  The Easter Bunny quite enjoyed these I might add!

I’m sure everyone has made these before and everyone has their own way of making them.  But still, I’ll share!

I’ll be honest, I tried putting the eggs in the water, bringing it to a boil, covering and letting it sit for 10 minutes, but they didn’t turn out for me.  So off to the store I went again and started over.  This time I put the eggs in the water and let it boil for 12 minutes.  They turned out great.

Here’s what I used (I did not measure one thing)

12 hard boiled eggs cut in half

Mayonnaise

paprika, pepper, garlic

1 small diced onion

a squeeze of mustard

chopped pickle

Add all of this in a bowl and mix (I used and hand mixer).  Use spoonfuls of the mixture and fill the eggs.  Top with sprinkled paprika.

Like I said, everyone has their own recipe for these.  I’m sure there is nothing fancy about mine.  But I loved the picture with the colored egg, I had to share!!

Have a great week

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

 

Leave a Reply

