Cinnamon – Raisin Banana Bread

I baked for my first time this year. I think it was my first time.   I’ve made banana bread many times.  Many times I’ve messed it up.  Not sure how, but I’ve found a way to destroy something so easy.

I got some bananas at the store this past weekend because I asked what kind of fruit to buy.  Bananas was the first thing…with the you can make banana bread with them.  And because I didn’t want to disappoint, here I am posting the recipe!

 

 

Ingredients:

Yield:18 slices
2 cups flour
2 teaspoons baking powder
1 teaspoon salt
3/4 cup sugar
2 eggs
1/4 cup oil
1/4 cup milk
1 teaspoon vanilla
2 ripe bananas, mashed
1/2 cup raisins

1 teaspoon cinnamon
1 tablespoon sugar

Directions:
Prep Time: 10 mins
Total Time: 1 1/4 hr


1 Mix dry ingredients in a mixing bowl.
2 Mix wet ingredients in another bowl.
3 Combine wet and dry ingredients.
4 Pour in loaf pan sprayed with Pam and sprinkle with 2 tablespoons sugar.
5 Bake at 350 for about an hour, until golden brown.
6 Cool completely before slicing.

I added some cinnamon to the dry mixture – about 1/2 teaspoon.  Then I greased the loaf pan and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar combined around the entire pan.  Once I poured the banana bread mixture in the pan, I sprinkled a bit more of the sugar/cinnamon mixture on top.

I sure hope that was okay to do..  We shall see!

Happy Baking.  Have a good rest of the week.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking (trying to bake)

BTW – I got a “This is good Nana!” from Caleb…

One thought on “Cinnamon – Raisin Banana Bread

Leave a Reply

