Chicken Enchilada w/Santa Fe Philly Cooking Cream

Ever since I saw the commercial or online ad for Philly’s Cooking Cream, I’ve used it in quite a few meals.

One of the recipes on their site was for chicken enchiladas.

Here’s what I found:

1 small onion, chopped

2 tsp.oil

3 cups shredded cooked chicken breasts (ok so I didn’t want to cook and cut chicken,  so I used two cans of chicken – tasted awesome)

1 can(14.5 oz.) no-salt-added diced tomatoes,drained (I LEFT OUT TOMATOES – NOT A FAN -used tomato sauce instead)

1 tub(10 oz.)PHILADELPHIA Santa Fe Blend Cooking Creme, divided

1/2 cupKRAFT Mexican Style Finely Shredded Four Cheese (I COULDN’T FIND THAT CHEESE SO I USED CHEDDAR CHEESE)

8 flour tortillas (6 inch)

Here’s what I did:

Heat oven to 350°F.

Cook and stir onions in hot oil in large skillet on medium heat 4 to 5 min. or until crisp-tender.

Stir in chicken, tomatoes, 3/4 cup cooking creme and shredded cheese.  Spoon about 1/3 cup chicken mixture down center of each tortilla; roll up.

Place in 13×9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with remaining cooking creme.

Cover. Bake 15 to 20 min. or until heated through.

Here’s the link to their site if you want to check it out:  http://www.kraftbrands.com/philly/Pages/default.aspx

I topped it with some more cheese and poured a bit of salsa over the top.  This was really good.

We will be having this again soon.

Have a good rest of the week.

Patricia – Two Girls Cooking

Leave a Reply

