Spaghetti Squash

I’m not usually a squash person, but I am willing to try new things. A friend of mine, who happens to be a picky eater, told me that she had tried spaghetti squash and liked it. If she liked it, I figured there was a good chance I would too. Knowing that it’s healthier than regular pasta, and pasta is one of my weaknesses, I had to try it. So last time I was at the grocery store I picked up a spaghetti squash. I warned Scott I was going to make it one of these days and he seemed reluctant but said he’d give it a try.

I decided to make it with a traditional spaghetti meat sauce, and had some regular old spaghetti noodles on standby just in case. We were both very pleasantly surprised. I was worried about the texture being too slimy, but it wasn’t. These “noodles” had a bit more bite than regular pasta, and tasted a bit sweet. That was Scott’s favorite part, he really liked the slightly sweet flavor with the traditional spaghetti sauce. It was easy to prepare, I cooked it in the microwave but it can also be baked in the oven. I followed this easy how to video

Even though I was a little hesitant
to try this, I’m so glad I did. I will
definitely make this again, I’d like
to try it with some different
sauces. And next time I know I
won’t need to have the pasta on
standby! 🙂


– Jodi

Leave a Reply

