Shrimp Alfredo


Last night I was in the mood for Shrimp and didn’t find any recipes that appealed to me. So I took a recipe I’ve made a couple times before with chicken and used shrimp instead. If you prefer this is also very good with a lb of boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut up. I also made a second attempt at the Cheddar Dill biscuits, this time with better results. Those carrots are fresh from my garden and I’m pretty proud!

– Jodi


Shrimp Alfredo

1/2 lb fettuccine (I was out, so I used some whole wheat linguine)
about 25 medium shrimp, peeled and deveined with tails removed
1-1/4 cups chicken broth
4 tsp flour
4 oz Neufchatel Cheese, cut up
about a quarter cup Grated Parmesan Cheese
1/4 tsp. garlic powder
dash of pepper

Cook pasta as directed on package. Heat large skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium heat. Add shrimp; cook about 4 min or until they turn pink. Remove from skillet. Mix broth and flour in same skillet. Stir in Neufchatel, Parmesan, garlic powder and pepper; cook 2 min. or until mixture boils and thickens, stirring constantly. Stir in shrimp. Drain pasta; place in large bowl. Add shrimp mixture; toss to coat. Sprinkle with remaining Parmesan.


Leave a Reply

