S’mores Brownies


Tonight I’m having dinner at a friend’s house, and since she’s doing the cooking I offered to bring something to share. She said how about desert? …Perfect!  I can totally handle that. 

I decided brownies were in order. And while I don’t mind regular from the box brownies, I thought I’d try my hand at something new. After doing some searching through recipes I decided I would give these a try. Now, I know they are for later, but what kind of friend would I be if I showed up with sub-par brownies? I had to do a taste taste purely for quality control purposes (clearly nothing to do with my chocolate craving). They are pretty nummy. A little gooey, but that’s what makes s’mores great!

– Jodi

10 Graham Crackers, broken in half (20 squares)
1-1/2 sticks butter or margarine
4 squares Unsweetened Chocolate
2 cups sugar
3 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
1 cup flour
2-1/2 cups Miniature Marshmallows
1 cup Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips or Chunks
Heat oven to 350°F. Line 13×9-inch baking pan with foil; grease foil. Place 15 grahams in pan, overlapping slightly. Break remaining grahams into pieces; set aside. Microwave butter and chocolate squares in large microwaveable bowl on High 2 min.; stir until melted. Add sugar, eggs and vanilla; mix well. Stir in flour. Pour over grahams in pan. Bake 30 to 32 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out with fudgy crumbs. Sprinkle with marshmallows and chocolate chunks. Bake 3 to 5 min. or until marshmallows begin to puff. Press reserved graham pieces gently into marshmallows. Cool. Use foil to remove brownies from pan before cutting to serve.
Leave a Reply

