Caramel Apple Bars


Last weekend I went to an apple orchard with a group of friends. Since then I’ve been searching for a great recipe (or two) to make with all the apples I picked. I tried an apple crisp earlier this week, but it called for lemon juice. While it looked good, I could only taste Lemon – really not what I was going for. 


So it was back to the drawing board, and I came across a recipe for Caramel Apple Bars. I’m a little short on time, so I substituted for the homemade caramel. Instead I used a bag of Caramel bits and a little bit of water. The bars are a little soft, so you’ll need a plate and a fork. These smelled so good coming out of the oven I had one almost right away, and they are very good. This is just the kind of fall recipe I was looking to make. I even got a glowing review from Patricia and the grandkids.  🙂

– Jodi
Leave a Reply

