Salsa Nana

In my opinion, there is nothing better than chips and salsa. I love the taste of certain flavors and have a hard time finding something that I really enjoy. So I started making my own with tomatoes, garlic, onions, fresh lime, cilantro, jalepeno and other ingredients.

The recipe is as follows (and I add as much or as little as I’m in the mood for).

I’m not a huge fan of tomatoes (go figure since I love salsa!!) so I use canned tomatoes.

1 can diced tomatoes
2-3 fresh garlic cloves
half of fresh lime juice
cilantro (to your taste)
1 med onion (I prefer red onion – but use white as well)
1/2 to 1 jalepeno pepper
a few slices of habenero peppers (more if you like it hotter)
dash of salt
Just add the ingredients to a food processor and blend away to your desired consistency. Being that I’m not a fan of tomatoes (I make it hot so I can’t taste them!!), I like my salsa at a thin consistency.

Hope you all enjoy. Maybe we can get Jodi to post her recipe for her home made chips!!
Patricia
Leave a Reply

